Tags

, , , , ,

To quote my friend Kathryne, I was “über productive” yesterday.

I woke up early, cleaned most of the apartment (except for the dishes, sorry Elaine!), helped Andrew pack for New York City, dropped him off at LAX, drove my grandmother around in Andrew’s new car (hehe) and took her grocery shopping, washed (and folded!) three loads of laundry, helped Elaine make a delicious chicken stewp for dinner, set up my Netflix account on the PS3, and watched three episodes of Downton Abbey

So on this Do Something Saturday I’m going to indulge myself by doing absolutely nothing.  I did everything yesterday! Well, I might make time for some more Downton Abbey episodes… I’m enamored by the imagery, as well as the plot.  I gasped when Sybil came to dinner in her beautiful “new frock” looking like a harem girl!  She’s definitely my favorite character so far.

Don’t worry, I won’t be locked inside all day, I am hanging out with some friends later tonight.  But until then, I’ll just be lounging! 🙂

Highclere Castle

Highclere Castle, Downton Abbey

What are you doing today?

P.S:  Andrew sent me a picture of himself in front of the Brooklyn Bridge this morning, I’m so jealous of that boy!! ;p

