Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Thursday!  I hope everyone’s Valentine’s Day was as nice as mine!

Today’s This or That post is inspired by Heidi Merrick’s Spring 2012 collection:

The collection is bold, bright, amazing, and… EXPENSIVE!!!

(As most awesome clothes are.)

This flowy number – which I LOVE – costs a pretty penny:(The Huntington dress in Neapolitan, $437)

I can envision wearing this dress poolside on vacation.  Oh the possibilities!

A dirt cheap less expensive alternative, however, is this dress:(Old Navy Color-Blocked Charmeuse dress in Raspberry Punch, $33)

I’m beginning to feel like I should be named Old Navy’s official spokesperson, but they’ve done it again!  This garment has the same feel, design- and color-wise, as Merrick’s Huntington dress and they’re both slightly sheer.

Maybe the head honchos over at Old Navy just decided to rip off other designers this season, but oh well, it works for me…

What do you think about this week’s splurge versus steal?  Which one would you buy?  Let me know in the comments section below!

– – –

P.S:  Check out more This or That comparisons on my Pinterest page here.

