Tags

, , , ,

I know that my This or That posts are usually on Thursdays, but it’s been about a week since I’ve been able to write anything for my blog, and I’m so glad to finally have some time.

This last week has been one of the most exhausting in a while, but I’m happy to say that the redecorating is nearly done – just a few finishing touches left before I show you the before and after photos of the bedroom. You will be amazed!!! 😉

This week’s This or That is inspired by these beautiful Jcrew penny loafers:

(Biella Patent Loafers in Casablanca Blue, $228)

I love these loafers, and I can see wearing them with so many outfits as a wardrobe staple.

Old Navy has a similar pair though, for much less.  Although the online picture is a little dark, I saw these penny loafers at my local Old Navy on Wednesday, and the navy color was bright and cute:(Penny Loafers in Navy, $30)

 I also liked the mustard color, and I would have bought the shoes right then and there, but they didn’t have my size in the store.  Too bad… But I did pick up two other pairs of flats, hot pink flip-flops, a striped boat neck tee, a neon red tote, and a striped infinity scarf – all for $36! So awesome!

Which one would you buy?  Are the Jcrew loafers worth the investment?  Tell me what you think!

P.S:  I’ll be back to blogging in full force next week, but I’ll see you on Monday with a new Monday Getaway post about yurt camping! Happy weekend!!

