Tags

, ,

Since I’m trying to break out of my comfort zone a bit more, I’ve decided to start writing a series called Do Something Saturdays.

I’m hoping that by writing this I will guilt myself into going out and having more interesting experiences to share, instead of spending the entire weekend in my PJs reading design books…Or making funny faces with Andrew in the In & Out drive thru…

Anyway…

Last week I went with my two best friends, Jessica and Kathryne, to the Los Angeles Flower Market.

Jessica and I would eventually like to start our own event planning business, and we’re trying to build our portfolio, so this was a scouting mission.  We wanted to see what kind of flowers were in stock and how much everything cost, but mostly we wanted to see how it all works.

The good news is that you can get in for free and find great parking if you get there after 10AM!  The bad news is that all the vendors start closing down at 9:30AM, hence the free entry… I still had fun perusing the stalls though!

I foresee a lot more trips to the flower market in the future.  Here’s some pictures from our outing, including lunch at the Farmer’s Market and window shopping at Haus Interior, an amazing interior design studio/ store:

(Via Iphone & Instagram)

Any tips for maneuvering through the flower market?

What will you do today?

P.S:  Here’s a link to Jessica’s blog, Sparkleigh, and Kathryne’s blog, The Nautical Wife, in case you’re interested.  Trust me, they’re awesome! 🙂

