Hello, my name is Tara, and I’m addicted to Pinterest.

Pinterest.com is a website that allows you to virtually “pin” any image you like from any website, and add it to a pin board that you curate.  I found out about this website over the summer from my best friends, and I have been pin addicted ever since!

Thanks guys…

One of my favorite pin boards is my fashion board, nicknamed “Neutrals with a Pop of Color.” (Click the link to see it.)  It’s basically all the clothes I wish I had (some that I do because I pinned them and then bought them, hehe), and the looks I want to emulate.

Like this…(Samantha from couldihavethat blog)

I have recently realized and accepted the fact that I have an aversion to dressing up, which my friends will attest to.  I’m just not a fan of the girly girl aesthetic when it comes to my own personal style, I much prefer bright colors, textures, and “borrowed from the boys” details.(www.sendtoparis.tumblr.com)

My pin board has really helped me become more confident lately because I’m learning how to style outfits which aren’t too fussy, yet still give off a “put together” vibe.  No more pajama pants in public for me!

From now on, I’ll give you a weekly taste of my favorite Pinterest fashion and styling tips, focusing on simple, tomboy style with an infusion of bright colors.  Maybe it will inspire you too!  Wanna join Pinterest.com?  Let me know in the comments section and I’ll send you an invitation!(www.awelltraveledwoman.tumblr.com)

