“Why Peony & Poppy?” you may have been thinking as you made your way over to my new little blog…

Like my banner? I designed it myself!

In case you were wondering, I chose the name for a couple of reasons:

I decided to include the word “peony” because they’re my absolute favorite flower.  I mean, who doesn’t love a bloom that looks like a giant, cheerful pom-pom when opened…Bury me here please!

…and scoops of velvety gelato when closed?  I sure do!All you need is a spoon!

I included “poppy” because they’re Andrew’s favorites (not like he goes around exclaiming, “OMG! Poppies!!” or anything, I just made him pick a favorite so he could feel included in our wedding plans), and they lighten my mood whenever I look at them. Image courtesy of Grey Likes Weddings

Then I created a Pinterest board titled “Peonies and Poppies” to help me envision what I eventually want our wedding to look like, and the name stuck!

So that’s how I came up with Peony & Poppy.  What do you think?  Love it or hate it?

P.S:  I honestly love ranunculus more than poppies, but “Peony & Ranunculus” just didn’t have the same ring to it…

