It seems like everyone has their own blog these days, and so I had to have one too!  I don’t want to be left out of the fun…

So, what am I going to write about?  I really have no idea for sure… But! There are always a lot of ideas floating around in my head that I think you might want to read about, so maybe you’ll find something interesting here.

Why “Curriculum Vitae”?  I chose this title for many reasons, but mostly because it means, “the course of my life,” in Latin.  Also because “Crossing the Rubicon” was already taken, haha.  (Google it if you don’t know what it means, it’s one of my favorite phrases!)  Seeing as I studied Latin for five years, met my fiancee at Latin Convention (nerdy, I know!), and am studying to become an elementary school teacher, I figured that this title really just fits me.  This coming year will see a LOT of changes in the course of my life.  In the next year I’m going to be graduating from college (after EIGHT freaking years), traveling to Europe, finishing up my student teaching, looking for a job, getting married (after NINE freaking years, haha), and moving out of my parents’ home… When I decide to make a change, I really go for it!  I’m hoping that you’ll take that journey with me, and I’ll keep you updated on all my ups and downs along the way.

Meanwhile, here’s a little quote that I think I’ll need to remember this year – “In between goals is a thing called life that has to be lived and enjoyed.” –Sid Caesar

Lucky, my fur-baby
